Chat live with us
Online Chat

Development & Infrastructure

Development & Infrastructure

Council Assessment Panel

Council Meeting

In line the with Planning, Development and Infrastructure Act 2016, the Development Assessment Panel will now be known as the Council Assessment Panel.

The Charles Sturt Council Assessment Panel usually meets at 6.30pm on the first and third Wednesday of each month at the Civic Centre, 72 Woodville Road, Woodville.

All meetings are held at the Civic Centre, 72 Woodville Road, Woodville. If a meeting falls on a public holiday, it will be held on the following evening.

The public and media are welcome at meetings, however there are general protocols for those wishing to observe the proceedings. Members of the gallery cannot take part in debate at meetings, do not need to stay for the entire meeting and may leave quietly at any time.

On occasions parts of the meeting may be closed to the public, when matters of a confidential nature are being discussed.

Panel Members

The Panel consists of one Elected Member and four independent members:

  • Presiding Member - Stephanie Johnston
  • Acting Presiding Member – Chelsea Tully
  • Paul Sykes
  • Julian Rutt
  • Don Donaldson

All communication to Panel Members and to the CAP are to be made to the Assessment Manager, Julie Vanco, Manager Planning and Development at the City of Charles Sturt.


Any complaints in relation to the actions of the Council Assessment Panel should be addressed to
the State Planning Commission:

GPO Box 1815, ADELAIDE SA  5001 or via their website.


CAP Agenda & Minutes - from 20 September 2017

DAP Agenda & Minutes - until 6 September 2017

Provide feedback for this page